Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Revolver» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards "killed", removed from the game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dizdi
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a card is killed with the effect of the "Fire at Will Boys" card does it go to the discard pile or is it removed from the game?
Thanks in advance!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noom777 wrote:
When a card is killed with the effect of the "Fire at Will Boys" card does it go to the discard pile or is it removed from the game?
Thanks in advance!


Discard pile.


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hinkes
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it vary based on which card is played? In the instructions for the card that kills two lawmen it specifically says "remove the card(s) from the game." Is this not true or is it just for this specific card? The wording the the cards "kill..." is the same. Or perhaps they just meant to remove the card from play and no card is ever actually removed from the game.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Chaplin
United Kingdom
Nottingham
Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zeromus wrote:
Does it vary based on which card is played? In the instructions for the card that kills two lawmen it specifically says "remove the card(s) from the game." Is this not true or is it just for this specific card? The wording the the cards "kill..." is the same. Or perhaps they just meant to remove the card from play and no card is ever actually removed from the game.


From memory, none of the cards say on them 'remove from the game'. Everything goes in the discard pile - except for bandit characters. The rulebook meant *play*, but instead, in this case, reads *game*, Chris.





2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hinkes
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! Everyone can always be resurrected. =-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.