Ice-choked tower, Mondavia, Nanglangka.
Does it vary based on which card is played? In the instructions for the card that kills two lawmen it specifically says "remove the card(s) from the game." Is this not true or is it just for this specific card? The wording the the cards "kill..." is the same. Or perhaps they just meant to remove the card from play and no card is ever actually removed from the game.
From memory, none of the cards say on them 'remove from the game'. Everything goes in the discard pile - except for bandit characters. The rulebook meant *play*, but instead, in this case, reads *game*, Chris.