Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Walking Dead: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: survive vs kill rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sala nialma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can someone explain what the difference is with an example of the above?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are talking about a Zombie Encounter?

Survive: you do not lose any of your survivors, i.e., they absorb at most 2 fatigue each. If any take the third fatigue (or in some cases, the fatigue that kills them because some have an extra fatigue because of some game condition), then that survivor dies and therefore you did not "survive" the encounter, and you "Fail". Otherwise, "Success".

Kill: You kill x zombies. Simple. "Success". Otherwise, "Fail".

Is that what you mean?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sala nialma
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah i think it got it. so i can't take a fatigue when i'm killing...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.