Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Taluva» Forums » Rules

Subject: may you build next to another players settlement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jeroen de baerdemaeker
Belgium
adegem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
only 4 pages but nifty ones.........i read the faq
in the rules stand you may connect your own settlements(i understand al the things about that ,the only way two towers or temples in one settlement by this way...)
BUT may you build next to another players settlement or do you connect two settlements that are not of your own and is not allowed? We played it that you can build next to another player and they ar not connected the two they still stand alone because they are from different players ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Of course you may build next tp another player's settlement. The placement rules do not extend across the boundary represented by the colour of the playing pieces.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jeroen de baerdemaeker
Belgium
adegem
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ok thanks i am struggling a bit with this one........
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
See the definition of settlement on page 1:
Quote:
All fields that are connected by
building pieces of the same colour
make up a Settlement of that colour.


The rules say nothing about 2 different colored settlements not being able to touch, so there seems no reason to think they couldn't touch.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.