Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim P
United States
Sterling Heights
Michigan
flag msg tools
Glück muss man haben
badge
But what I do have are a very particular set of skills, skills I have acquired over a very long career. Skills that make me a nightmare for people like you… And I will beat you.
mbmbmbmbmb
StinkyHarry wrote:
What - NEVER? This doesn't seem quite right to me. Have I got this wrong?

Never say NEVER!

I believe the original designers just considered the 6 o'clock approach to include the 7:30 and 4:30 for ease and space of design. Never thinking the game would develop a Role Playing aspect that the internet has given this GREAT game.

If you go to the previous Play by Forum mission (115) you will get a glimpse of a variant I have been working for a few years now. This is a random placement system that incorporates the two angles you are currently missing. I have it in final playtesting and look to have it posted sometime in the first three months of 2013. It was delayed as I received new historical information that I'm currently trying to fit into the system.

The Schweinfurt chart is NOT for the basic rules and will be way to deadly for the time period this original game was set. So just view it as a sneak peek of what is to come. Also the fighter mix is very different from the base game too.

Jim P cool
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Barrett
United Kingdom
Hessle
East Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Right. Will take a peek. Thanks for the insights. I had wondered whether there was something about these attack positions which was particularly inadvisable, from the fighter's point of view - in which case, the B-17 might catch the odd lucky break from some Luftwaffe 'rookie' who could be summarily dealt with. Thanks again for the comment.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Barrett
United Kingdom
Hessle
East Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep up the good work! Great quality contributions to the depth of the game.