Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Battles of Westeros» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement/Attack Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vasilis Kontogiannis
Greece
Heraklion, Crete
flag msg tools
These questions might be quite obvious but I am a little confused,
1. In case of melee units can you attack with an ordered unit without moving it(if you are adjacent with an enemy unit)?
2. In case of a ranged unit, if an enemy unit exists in its LOS can u order an attack without moving?
3. In a battle, and in case of a flag dice roll, do you lose morale while retreating?
4. In what way do the Commander attack when they left alone(a Commander in a hex)? Like normal units?


Thanks in advance.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bartosz Popow
Poland
Gdynia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes.
2. Yes.
3. No.
4. Like a normal unit.
3 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Randolph
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BartP wrote:
1. Yes.
2. Yes.
3. No.
4. Like a normal unit.


Agreed "+1"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Holttum
United Kingdom
Southend on Sea
Essex
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
vasilisk wrote:
4. In what way do the Commander attack when they left alone(a Commander in a hex)? Like normal units?


It helps to think like this: each figure on the field does not represent one soldier - each model stands for a dozen or so men. The leader figure does not therefore stand for just the leader - it stands for the leader PLUS a dozen or so men, his bodyguard.

Apart from his ability to command, a solitary leader figure is no different to a solitary trooper figure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.