Auctioning (Almost) All The Games!
The rules state:
"You may never have more than six cards in your hand. If your hand is full you may discard one or more cards before buying more cards."
Does this mean that you may continue to buy cards repeatedly in any one turn, provided you can afford it, if you keep discarding before you buy? This interpretation seems quite reasonable, but I'd just like clarification from the designer, if possible.
Also: Does this apply to the cards that you may get during the income phase? I.e., if I've got 3 scientists in the cards research box, and already 5 cards in hand, can I pick one, discard one before picking the 2nd one, discard another one before picking the 3rd one?
(In the game I played, we went for yes&yes)