Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

I'm the Boss!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel card on clan card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andre Lucato
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just came across the following two rules:

TRAVEL CARDS
1) "When a travel card is played on a clan card both cards are immediately discarded "

CLOSING THE DEAL
2) "If a player played a clan card and that card was sent on travel, the player returns that card to his hand.

They seem ambiguous.
May any of you gentlemen confirm what should I do with a clan card after being sent on travel?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your clan card isn't discarded.

Totally misunderstood your question. Apologies.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andre Lucato
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Brad!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you sure? Currently I don't have my rules beside me, but I think clan cards on travel are discarded BUT Investor cards are not discarded. Well, Just an idea, because in the short rules on BGG it is written that caln cards on travel are discarded...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops. I was incorrect. I was thinking by Clan card he meant investor. Changing!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.