Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that the Ghost Ship fires at the end of the turn like every other ship. They also state that if it is in the same square as another ship at turn end, it deals 1 point of [terror] damage to it. Only at the end of the turn, Clint? …not end of each bell?

Having a [cannon]blast with the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clint Herron
United States
Bethel
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
♜ ♞ ♝ ♛ ♚ ♝ ♞ ♜ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟
badge
♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♖ ♘ ♗ ♕ ♔ ♗ ♘ ♖
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Ghost Ship hurts you only at end of turn?
Correct -- the terror damage happens only in the 4th bell.

This is so that you can't hide from his cannonfire by staying on top of the ghost ship.

So glad to hear you're enjoying the game!!! arrrh
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Morse
United States
Powell
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Ghost Ship hurts you only at end of turn?
Yeah, OK, even in a 2p game, he can be pretty damaging, just from the anchor control. The terror damage is a bonus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.