The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

In the Shadow of the Emperor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Church Influence Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Omar Arnaout
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi All,

I have a question with regard to the church influence card. Lets say I bought the card during the action phase, but then in phase 5 another player took over the religiuos district I had control over leaving me with no other district where I can use church influence. Does this simply mean I dont use it and thats it or can I use it on another player hoping he would help me in the emperor vote?

Thx!

Omar
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
You must use it helping someone else (and hoping it'll be useful for you too).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Omar Arnaout
Poland
Warsaw
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks a lot for the help.

So practically speaking each card you get HAS to be used.

Rgds

Omar
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Omararnaout wrote:
Thanks a lot for the help.

So practically speaking each card you get HAS to be used.

Rgds

Omar

Yes, each card HAS to be used or you can't take the card. This is in the rulebook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Fitch
United States
Vallejo
California
flag msg tools
What happens if you buy the pope card but there is no Emperor Election?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Elkstone wrote:
What happens if you buy the pope card but there is no Emperor Election?

Why you buying the pope if you didn't get an election going? Nothing, except you have one more blue card to determine the sex of your offspring.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.