Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terence Lee
United States
Arcadia
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Anyone find the character cards kind of hard to use? Its so hard to move the level bar when you have cards on it. It doesn't slide smoothly so we're always lifting the character card and all of the equipment cards just spill off and get mixed up every time. We just started using the yellow arrow chits to point to our danger level, but we just have to be careful to not knock the cards around and lose our place.

Any other solutions?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thiago Aranha
Brazil
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I have no problem moving the experience tracker. Just don't shove it all the way in, and when you move it, press the character sheet down with one hand to keep it in place while you move the slider with the other.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jørgen G
Norway
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I have really started to enjoy using the ipad app if that is a possibility!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dunford
Canada
Kemptville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I attached some card sleeves to my player boards. This way, you can pick up the player boards without losing equipment. I also put some sticky tack on the backs of the skill markers so they'll stay on the boards, too.

You can see the sleeves in this picture:
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Rupp
United States
Marion
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
tlee33 wrote:
Anyone find the character cards kind of hard to use? Its so hard to move the level bar when you have cards on it. It doesn't slide smoothly so we're always lifting the character card and all of the equipment cards just spill off and get mixed up every time. We just started using the yellow arrow chits to point to our danger level, but we just have to be careful to not knock the cards around and lose our place.

Any other solutions?