Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Click to trash? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Burton
msg tools
As the corp, does it cost me a click to trash a piece of ice assuming I don't but another piece of ice down?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Los Angeles
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't trash a piece of ice AT ALL unless you do it as part of the install of another piece, or if a card ability lets you do so.

(but why would you want to?)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
manydills wrote:
(but why would you want to?)


I've had a friend want to just trash ice in a remote server before, for good reason.

Corp has only Enigma protecting an empty remote server that once housed Adonis Campaign. Runner has dropped Yog.0 and Bank Job.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kubigaruma wrote:
manydills wrote:
(but why would you want to?)


I've had a friend want to just trash ice in a remote server before, for good reason.

Corp has only Enigma protecting an empty remote server that once housed Adonis Campaign. Runner drops Yog.0 and Bank Job.


Too bad for the Corp.

ICE can only be trashed:
1) when other ICE in the same Server is being installed, in order to reduce cost of the install.
2) By card effect
-- a) Forced Activation Order
-- b) Parasite
-- c) Data Mine (self trashes)
-- d) Security Subcontract

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Grell
United States
Winter Haven
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless they were installing a new piece of ICE on that server when they trashed it, your friend preformed an illegal action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Malgamus wrote:
Unless they were installing a new piece of ICE on that server when they trashed it, your friend preformed an illegal action.


His friend WANTING to trash an ICE card is not illegal.

His friend ACTUALLY TRASHING an ICE card without a simultaneous install, yes -- against the rules.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I should have been more clear that he was bemoaning the fact that he could not trash the Enigma. I was just giving an example of why you would want to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
Kubigaruma wrote:
manydills wrote:
(but why would you want to?)


I've had a friend want to just trash ice in a remote server before, for good reason.

Corp has only Enigma protecting an empty remote server that once housed Adonis Campaign. Runner drops Yog.0 and Bank Job.


Too bad for the Corp.

ICE can only be trashed:
1) when other ICE in the same Server is being installed, in order to reduce cost of the install.
2) By card effect
-- a) Forced Activation Order
-- b) Parasite
-- c) Data Mine (self trashes)


Don't forget Security Subcontract.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IirionClaus wrote:
byronczimmer wrote:
Kubigaruma wrote:
manydills wrote:
(but why would you want to?)


I've had a friend want to just trash ice in a remote server before, for good reason.

Corp has only Enigma protecting an empty remote server that once housed Adonis Campaign. Runner drops Yog.0 and Bank Job.


Too bad for the Corp.

ICE can only be trashed:
1) when other ICE in the same Server is being installed, in order to reduce cost of the install.
2) By card effect
-- a) Forced Activation Order
-- b) Parasite
-- c) Data Mine (self trashes)


Don't forget Security Subcontract.


Updated.

When's the last time you actually used Security Subcontract?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Hinkes
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've gotten some use out of Security Subcontract to sell Parasited ice before they expire. Pretty much the only use I can think of for it, currently.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El-ad David Amir
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
When's the last time you actually used Security Subcontract?


Zeromus wrote:
I've gotten some use out of Security Subcontract to sell Parasited ice before they expire. Pretty much the only use I can think of for it, currently.


I will attest to that. As Anarch, it is very disheartening to see Zeromus' Weyland deck install Security Subcontract.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Fanjoy
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
byronczimmer wrote:
His friend WANTING to trash an ICE card is not illegal.


Thought police matches the flavor of the game, IMO.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.