Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: CotE Classic - Conquering empty provinces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Royal
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apologies if I missed this, i looked at the 21 pages of rules comments and didn't see it:

This is probably obvious, but I've been wrong on obvious before:

When I move a legion+leader into a region and, at the end of the turn, take control of it, do I drop one of my control markers on it?

The next turn, when I move that same legion (and its corresponding leader), and leave the region empty, do I still have control over that region (and thus will get the money for it while I still have the control marker on it?)

Thanks for any insight.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Moshe Callen
Israel
Jerusalem
flag msg tools
designer
ἄνδρα μοι ἔννεπε, μοῦσα, πολύτροπον, ὃς μάλα πολλὰ/ πλάγχθη, ἐπεὶ Τροίης ἱερὸν πτολίεθρον ἔπερσεν./...
badge
μῆνιν ἄειδε θεὰ Πηληϊάδεω Ἀχιλῆος/ οὐλομένην, ἣ μυρί᾽ Ἀχαιοῖς ἄλγε᾽ ἔθηκε,/...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In a word, yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Royal
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool. Thanks for the reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.