Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cowtown» Forums » Rules

Subject: How is it possible to combine both of the special cow on the same turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
amurobo
Canada
Markham
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the rules, it says that it is possible to combine both of the special cow on the same turn. How is this possible please? It will be good if we can have examples and how many cows we get at the end.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Borg
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mb
amurobo wrote:
On the rules, it says that it is possible to combine both of the special cow on the same turn. How is this possible please? It will be good if we can have examples and how many cows we get at the end.

Thanks.



It is indeed possible to combine two Special Cow Card Plays.

The following are a couple of examples:
Example #1: A play of a 6 Blue and 7 Blue cow cards is a Special Horn to Tail Sequence card play. On the same turn, a 6 Red cow card is also played. The 6 Blue and 6 Red cow cards played is a Special Stampede card play (6 Blue and 6 Red cow cards are the same number).

In Example #1, when the above play is Bullish and a Bulls Eye is turned up, the play is not successful and no scorecows are collected.

In Example #1, when the above play is not Bullish or a Bulls Eye is not turned up the play is successful and the player gains one scorecow.
Why only one scorecow?
The Horn to Tail Sequence card play was only two cards and in order to collect a scorecow for a Horn to Tail Sequence, three or more cards must be played. The one scorecow is gained because two cards were played of the same number, which is a Special Stampede card play.

Example #2: A play of a 6 Blue, 7 Blue and 8 Blue cow cards is a Special Horn to Tail Sequence card play. On the same turn, a 8 Red cow card is also played. The 8 Blue and 8 Red cow cards played is a Special Stampede card play (8 Blue and 8 Red cow cards are the same number).

In Example #2, when the above play is Bullish and a Bulls Eye is turned up, the play is not successful and no scorecows are collected.

In Example #2, when the above play is not Bullish or a Bulls Eye is not turned up the play is successful and the player gains two scorecows.
Why two scorecows?
The Horn to Tail Sequence card play was three cards and in order to collect a scorecow for a Horn to Tail Sequence, three or more cards must be played. Collect one scorecow for the Horn to Tail Sequence card play. The second scorecow is gained because two cards were played of the same number, which is a Special Stampede card play.

Hope this helps…
Richard Borg
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
amurobo
Canada
Markham
ON
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Richard, thanks for much for the reply. I understand now.

1 more question for the rules I've here, can you please take a look and give some example regarding sequence of playing a bullish and not bullish 10 out? (http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/886468/when-putting-the-10-o...)

Thanks so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.