Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The new missions in the Borg II scenario give you some time pressure as you have to fulfill them in time or else suffer the fail conditions.

Now, what happens if there are already two missions in the game and a third one is drawn? In a standard seen, you would simply replace a mission and the replaced one would go underneath the stack. BUt here it feels wrong to just discard it without applying the fail punishment first. So what to do?

1) Just discard one of the two missions already in play?
2) Discard one of the two missions in play and apply the fail punishment?
3) Have three missions in play?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Thank you for this interesting question. The Mission Area doesn't follow the normal rules in this Scenario and so all 3 Missions will remain in play.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ABykov wrote:
Thank you for this interesting question. The Mission Area doesn't follow the normal rules in this Scenario and so all 3 Missions will remain in play.


Thanks for the lightning fast support :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.