Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules for ongoing starbase cards say that the card is discarded in a battle if it wasn't your turn. Now, in a BORG scenario there is NO turn sequence in a sense of one player drawing the battle card and having "his" turn, thus not having to discard the ongoing card in front of him at the end of the battle. What are players to do?

1) Pass round a turn token just for the sake of the few ongoing cards?
2) Always discard the ongoing cards, as it is nobody's turn really.
3) Always keep the cards (i.e. effectively NEVER discard them, unless your ship gets blown) because all players are considered to have their turn?


..this is even more important in case of the "Level 2 diagnostics" card which gets trashed instead of being discarded
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Bykov
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
In this case the answer 3 as it is always your [teams] turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks again! Your support is awesome!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Dunford
Canada
Kemptville
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another way to look at it: There are no "battles" in the Borg scenario. Everyone takes their combined turn together. When you encounter a Borg ship, everyone fights it together. Anyone who survives gets to take the rest of their turn as normal (e.g. play Setup cards like Starfleet Academy; recruit new characters from Starbase; etc).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.