Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

China» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is zero emissaries a tie? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marshall P.
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
"Nothing in Biology Makes Sense Except in the Light of Evolution" - Theodosius Dobzhansky
badge
There is grandeur in this view of life, whilst this planet has gone cycling on according to the fixed law of gravity, from so simple a beginning endless forms most beautiful and most wonderful have been, and are being, evolved.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the end of the game during the scoring of emissaries the rules state: "An alliance is only worth points when a player has an emissary majority in both of the affected regions. In the event of a tie, the tied players are all considered to have a majority."

So is zero emissaries (in an empty region) considered a tie?

Example: Region A has 3 red and 2 blue emissaries. Region B (which is adjacent to region A) has no emmisaries. When the emperor is moved between regions A and B does red score 5 points because he has the majority in A and is tied in B? Or does he score nothing because there are no emissaries in B?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules here for KuK say you must have Counsellors in both regions to score for an alliance. I assume this carries over to China.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Blayney
Canada
Smiths Cove
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Birdwatcher & Birdeater
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state under ALLIANCE SCORING that "...the emissaries themselves aren't scored; rather, the alliances between emissaries in two neighbouring regions are". So you must have at least one emissary in a region.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.