Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Nothing Gained But Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Grazing Fire at Landskrona rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
beresford dickens
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm firing a 6-17 artillery piece across the valley at an enemy unit at the same height as the artillery. The rules say that a Grazing Fire LOF cannot cross a slope hexside, but logically the LOF should 'resume' on the other side of the valley. Is this a case where the terrain has outstripped the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon
Canada
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Hmmm..... ponder ponder....

I suppose you could say the grazing fire does not start until after the shot passes through the targeted hex. In that case the first slope hex does not count. So the balls can bounce happily along until they pass a "second" slope. At least that is how I would play it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.