Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Indonesia» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many products does a city buy ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
le duc de la mort
France
Villeneuve d ascq
Unspecified
flag msg tools
I didn't understand the rules on one point.
Does a size 1 city buy only 1 rice for example.
I mean that if a player operate with his production company and sell to the size 1 city one rice, can another player who operates later in the same turn sell another rice to that same city ?

Nicolas
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve K
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
...
badge
...
Avatar
The capacity of a city (1 for a size 1 city, 2 for a size 2 city, etc) is for an entire Operations phase - so for a size 1 city, once any rice company has sold rice to a city, then no other rice can be sold to that city in this turn.

This is described in paragraph 2 under heading "Operating production companies" on page 7 of the English rules. There is a further emphasis in the last sentence of page 7.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
le duc de la mort
France
Villeneuve d ascq
Unspecified
flag msg tools
thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.