Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Olympus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Olympus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark West
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Olympus

On the Statue card (#8), there are 3 symbols on the top row with "/" in between which means that you can choose to get one of the symbols.

But on the second line of the card there is one symbol with no "/" before it, does this mean you get one of the symbols on the first line and the second line symbol? Or do you just get to choose one of the four.


Also when you are plauged and your population goes down, does the row that would now be above your population get reduced also?

What if you have a glory card from having the row to the max. Do you return that glory card after being plauged?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Olympus
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter D
United Kingdom
london
UK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Markw2020 wrote:
Olympus

On the Statue card (#8), there are 3 symbols on the top row with "/" in between which means that you can choose to get one of the symbols.

But on the second line of the card there is one symbol with no "/" before it, does this mean you get one of the symbols on the first line and the second line symbol? Or do you just get to choose one of the four.


Also when you are plauged and your population goes down, does the row that would now be above your population get reduced also?

What if you have a glory card from having the row to the max. Do you return that glory card after being plauged?


Statue Card means one of the first three PLUS the one on the second line. ie. one production marker moves up AND culture marker

When plagued all markers move down to same level as population EXCEPT Culture (which is the one above the Population track)

If you have a Glory card you keep it even if your marker moves down from the top spot
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
duckworp wrote:
Markw2020 wrote:
Olympus

On the Statue card (#8), there are 3 symbols on the top row with "/" in between which means that you can choose to get one of the symbols.

But on the second line of the card there is one symbol with no "/" before it, does this mean you get one of the symbols on the first line and the second line symbol? Or do you just get to choose one of the four.


Also when you are plauged and your population goes down, does the row that would now be above your population get reduced also?

What if you have a glory card from having the row to the max. Do you return that glory card after being plauged?


Statue Card means one of the first three PLUS the one on the second line. ie. one production marker moves up AND culture marker

When plagued all markers move down to same level as population EXCEPT Culture (which is the one above the Population track)

If you have a Glory card you keep it even if your marker moves down from the top spot


One small note - I believe you only check the population limit during the upkeep phase. This means that, if you were plagued but found a way of increasing your population before the upkeep phase, you may not have to shift down some of your rows.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.