Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Escape vs. Ambush rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Apologies if I missed this in the rulebook, but what happens when a villain with an ambush effect pushes a villain with an escape effect out of the city? Which resolves first? Does it matter?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sos
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Escape effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Low
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Diggety,

Yes, page 9 notes "Remember: if a Villain escaped when this new Villain appeared, handle all the Escape effects for the escaping Villain before handling any Ambush effect for the new Villain."

Devin Low meeple
Designer, Legendary
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanks; sorry to be redundant but I'm waiting for my copy to be delivered and I'm trying to make sure I've got all the idiosyncrasies down before I start playing. I've read the PDF rulebook a couple times but for some reason didn't remember seeing that. blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Samocha
United States
Burnsville
MN
flag msg tools
Rasecars, Lasers, Aeroplanes
badge
Here in Duckburg
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
devinlow wrote:

Devin Low meeple
Designer, Legendary


C'mon Devin, you missed an oppurtunity to call your self "Legendary Designer" and lets face it you are!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.