Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crown of Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two questions on Henry VI rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Björn Engqvist
Sweden
Goteborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
...this troublesome king.

What will happen if Embassy is played and Hank is king? Will he go all by his lonesome, or will his host accompany him? Rules seem to imply the former, but not sure.

If Hank is reduced below retainer strength for reasons other than combat, eg plague, desertions, will he suffer the same effects as if eliminated in combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, just the Henry VI Block, as he does not get the King Office Block. Embassy events are tough on Henry :-)...but at least the Lancaster player knows there will not be combat in that Shire in the current round.

Yet another use for "Love Day" if Henry is sitting all alone in a Shire surrounded by "bad guys" :-).

No, 10.3.3 is clear that it is /only/ combat effects that remove him from the game. Being reduced below retainer strength via attrition, plague, etc. treats him like any other Heir. See 10.3.3: "If the Henry VI Block is eliminated in combat (i.e., reduced below Retainer Strength) or his Host Noble suffers a combat result of Killed on the Elimination Chart (20.6.1) ..." (emphasis added).

-K

Delirium_EU wrote:
...this troublesome king.

What will happen if Embassy is played and Hank is king? Will he go all by his lonesome, or will his host accompany him? Rules seem to imply the former, but not sure.

If Hank is reduced below retainer strength for reasons other than combat, eg plague, desertions, will he suffer the same effects as if eliminated in combat?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.