Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Among the Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ambassadorial Shuttle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Lewandowski
United States
St. Charles
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing with the Ambassadorial Shuttle... who gets the two points it is worth? The player who played it or the player who ends up with it? I could argue both makes sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex
United Kingdom
Coventry
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Step 1: Execute Prisoner. Step 2: Eulogy. Step 3: Repeat Step 2. Step 4: Profit!
badge
Never give up, never surrender!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From here:

3pod wrote:
superbgg wrote:
This looks like a really interesting card! Does the person who played it get the points? Or the person whose station it goes in to?


The 2 cards will come in a pack along with rules and this will be clearly explained there. The player who plays the card, gets the VP, but from that point on, it counts at a normal location card on the other player's station.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kuerbis Jacob
Germany
Freising
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Another question regarding the Shuttle:

Since cards should be handled simultaneously who goes first, when I attach it to another players station?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You attach it after everybody else has played their card for the turn.

However, if another player wanted to play something that also should be checked at the same time - for example the Dispute conflict card that checks the diplomatic locations - you go according to the timing rules mentioned in the manual. The player who is ahead on the track gets to go first (and in case of a tie, the player with the most credits between them)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.