Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Among the Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: garden rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenneth Lewandowski
United States
St. Charles
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This card states that it is +1 is there is no Power Reactor withing 2 spaces. Since the Main reactor counts as a Power Reactor...how can this card ever get played since all cards need to be within 2 of a reactor? I have been ruling that for this card... the Main Reactor does not count...even though it says it is on the card.??

On the same topic... do you get a point at the end of the game if the Main Reactor is empty of power cubes? We have assumed so.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex
United Kingdom
Coventry
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Step 1: Execute Prisoner. Step 2: Eulogy. Step 3: Repeat Step 2. Step 4: Profit!
badge
Never give up, never surrender!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only time a location must be played within 2 of a reactor is when you need to pay the energy requirement:

page 3 wrote:
This energy requirement must be paid by a location in your Space Station with Energy Cubes on it and within 2 distance of the location you are attempting to build.


All other locations can be any distance from a power reactor, so long as it is adjacent to another location.

As for your second question, as the Main Reactor counts as a Power Reactor, I would say yes.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alexander is correct in both cases.

The 2-distance limit is there only when you want to play a location requiring energy. Otherwise you can build wherever you want.

As for the Main Reactor, since it counts as a Power Reactor everything that applies to them, apply to it as well.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.