Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sergeants Miniatures Game: Day of Days» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orders 63 64 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Orders 63 64 DoD
Attack
Capture over half the landmarks

Success gains 7VP per captured landmark

The problem which entry point

Most say A,B,C,X,Y,Z or an unused entry point
but what about the above

Thx
Amos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce E. Schwark
United States
Manitowoc
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
My sense of those orders is that one enters at any unused entry point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg
United States
Lowell
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cv3saratoga wrote:
My sense of those orders is that one enters at any unused entry point.


That or dictated by the scenario. Sometimes when they list the Orders Cards required, they list the entry area for those orders right after.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Scenario 1 "First Contact"
Was showing someone how to play and drawed 63 the scenario does not have any special rules about entry points

So why not enter from anywhere not just entry points?

Amos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Doyle

Virginia
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
420017 wrote:
Scenario 1 "First Contact"
Was showing someone how to play and drawed 63 the scenario does not have any special rules about entry points

So why not enter from anywhere not just entry points?

Amos


If your opponent hasn't entered as of yet, you can at least have some idea where a their entry may be.

From my experience it's rough enough when your opponent decides to enter from two squares over and annihilate your crew. Entering from an adjacent square would be worse. As it is a nice 5 soldiers move and move again works great for these types of ambushes. I haven't had the luck of getting this type of draw, but have had it used to great affect against me. cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.