Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Snowdonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: excavating rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike iapezzuto
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If there is no rubble on a train track card but it's not turned over to the
track side yet,can you still take rubble off of the station next to it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excavation happens in series along the railway ie. along track cards, through stations etc all the way up the mountain.

If you need to take 4 rubble off and, for example, the lowest non-empty track card has 1 rubble and it's next to a station with 2 spaces containing 2 rubble each, you would take: 1 from the track card (it is now excavated and can have track laid on it), 2 from the first space on the station (clearing it so you can put a marker in) then take 1 from the next space on the station (leaving 1 behind for someone else to clear up!) - that's 4 rubble taken!

Thus, you take the number of cubes in series up the mountain.

Hope this helps!

Tony
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Barat
United States
Hawthorne
NJ
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For me, this is perfect.. Thank you
but for one minor thing... on station cards,
If there are two rubble spaces ( say the 1st is 4, and the 2nd has 2)
I was assuming there too you must excavate them in L-R order
but didnt see that rule, so we havent been overly strict on that
just to keep it moving. What is correct? keep it L to R?

thanks again
-Jim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes, you always have to go from left to right
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.