Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Snowdonia» Forums » Rules

Subject: excavating rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike iapezzuto
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If there is 2 rubble on the left side of a station & 2 on the right side & you choose to excavate and you have 4 rubble to remove can you take the rubble from the both sides of the station?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Boydell
United Kingdom
Newent. Glos
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Every homo sapiens needs an outbuilding within the curtelage of their property
badge
Welcome...to my Shed!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Excavation happens in series along the railway ie. along track cards, through stations etc all the way up the mountain.

If you need to take 4 rubble off and, for example, the lowest non-empty track card has 1 rubble and it's next to a station with 2 spaces containing 2 rubble each, you would take: 1 from the track card (it is now excavated and can have track laid on it), 2 from the first space on the station (clearing it so you can put a marker in) then take 1 from the next space on the station (leaving 1 behind for someone else to clear up!) - that's 4 rubble taken!

Thus, you take the number of cubes in series up the mountain.

Hope this helps!

Tony
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike iapezzuto
United States
Surprise
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanx, good game by the way!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.