Asger Harding Granerud
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Early Flamme Rouge prototype
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi folks.

I've designed two games, one is 95% finished (never 100%...), and the other has a fully functioning game engine, but has length issues that need to be solved.

I would really like to make these games available as Print and Play (to create interest and generate feedback), but I've never tried it before, so need your advice on how to proceed. What are the pitfalls I should avoid?

The two games are both 2p sports themed games. A Football/Soccer variant, and an American Football variant. Radically different games though.

MentalFootball: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ww5nrzus5upc5gk/Rule%20Book.pdf

MentalNFL: https://www.dropbox.com/s/rbr4j9otmiqnsh0/121118%20-%20Rules...

NFL Pitch: https://www.dropbox.com/s/sobx4ynjc4ora23/NFL%20bane3.pdf

My question is how to present it.
- How do I best make the boards available for PnP?
- I'm currently using meeples for players. Can I request that PnP folks acquire those by themselves, or should I make versions that can be cut out and put on cardboard?
- A PDF with "stickers" for dice and meeples?

My thoughts would be to make the following available:
- PDF with the rules.
- Four A4 PDFs that combined make the board.
- One PDF that need to be printed on Label paper, to be cut out and applied as stickers on both meeples and cardboard.
- PDF with cards to be cut out and used in sleeves.

You would then personally need to collect 20 meeples, 4 dice, 20 card sleeves and a straight stick (more or less 20cm). If you wanted both games, just one of them would cut down on the needed materials.

Did I miss anything? Comments, help or critique is all very welcome!
- Should I make stickers for the players, or expect people to acquire the meeples?

Asger
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Richard
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
I'm not an expert on PnP, so this is clearly a personal opinion.