Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

City of Remnants» Forums » Rules

Subject: I know it's not out yet, but I had a rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Superfly Snuka
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't see this in the rules, but can a 3rd party "support" a battled area? Like in A Game of Thrones. Picture if you will, letter "B" as the center of a 5 square group of adjacent areas.

----E
A - B - C
----F

Blue controls "B", "E", and "A"
Red controls "C"

Green moves into "B" to attack. Can Red in area "C" choose to add a die per gang member to the fight in support of Blue or Green??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colby Dauch
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
donnyrides wrote:
I didn't see this in the rules, but can a 3rd party "support" a battled area? Like in A Game of Thrones. Picture if you will, letter "B" as the center of a 5 square group of adjacent areas.

----E
A - B - C
----F

Blue controls "B", "E", and "A"
Red controls "C"

Green moves into "B" to attack. Can Red in area "C" choose to add a die per gang member to the fight in support of Blue or Green??


No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Superfly Snuka
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I ask because I like when everybody can stay involved even if it's not their turn.

Without playing the game yet, I guess I have no idea how it plays so until I play a few games I'll never know if this "support" mechanic is even viable.

probably just be one more thing to cause analysis-paralysis and slow down play speed so best to be left out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.