Popular Tags: [View All]
Damon Asher
United States
Jefferson
MA
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Now that people have had some time to take the FFG edition of the game through its paces, it would be interesting to see the current opinion on the STANDARD vs. CLASSIC versions.

Poll
Which version of MoV in the FFG Edition do you prefer?
MoV veteran = I played the original MoV prior to the FFG release
New to MoV = My first MoV experience is the FFG edition
I am a MoV veteran and prefer to play the CLASSIC version
I am a MoV veteran and prefer to play the FFG STANDARD version
I am a MoV veteran and will play either version depending on my mood
I am new to MoV and prefer to play the CLASSIC version
I am new to MoV and prefer to play the FFG STANDARD version
I am new to MoV and will play either version depending on my mood
      158 answers
Poll created by drasher25

If you enjoy the STANDARD version with some variants (such as inclusion of the DEMAND tokens, please select STANDARD and elaborate below).

Happy to keep the fires burning on this topic in discussion below. It's an interesting issue how to reconcile classic designs with more modern gaming sensibilities. This poll may give insight into how big a role nostalgia plays in formation of our preferences (I know I will forever treasure my Talisman 2nd edition).

I'm glad FFG did the best possible thing by giving us both versions to play!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
Train gamer, Euro gamer and War gamer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
drasher25 wrote:
Now that people have had some time to take the FFG edition of the game through its paces, it would be interesting to see the current opinion on the STANDARD vs. CLASSIC versions.

I don't think I'm yet qualified to vote. I have two plays in on the original edition (pnp copy), and now two plays in on FFG standard with demand tokens.