Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Talisman (Revised 4th Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Riding Horse movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does rolling 2 dice for movement have to be done simultaneously, or do you choose to roll one die, and then if you wish the other, adding them together.for your movement roll?

Sometimes it even feels like the "may clause" allows for an either/or here . Basically roll two dice, and choose either of the results or the sum of them, but the logical "and" speaks of the contrary.

What do you, guys, think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aswin Agastya
Indonesia
Bekasi
Jawa Barat
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You declare before you roll any dice for movement whether you want to walk or ride (or other movement methods such as teleport and rafting).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex F
Israel
Ashdod
Negev
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we've always played it. Cheers! I was just overthinking things.


To give the Riding Horse more of a fun boost we've basically rigged the 2-die movement to our Reaper and Werewolf house-rules.

In a typical game of Talsiman we play with both NPCs. The Werewolf activates on a movement roll of 1, and the Reaper on a 6.

So, if you have the Riding Horse, Rolling a 6 or 1 on either of the two dice will activate either.

If you roll "snake eyes" with the Riding Horse, the Werewolf rolls 2 dice for ,movement, if you roll 2 sixes, the Reaper rolls 2 dice for movement, and if you roll a 6 and 1, both NPCs move after your turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.