Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Crown of Roses» Forums » Rules

Subject: bonus cards drawn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan Kehrer
United States
West Grove
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmb
I noticed you get a bonus card draw in the draw phase for controlling London and for controlling the king, but the only estate in London is a royal estate. So does the king essential get a 2 card bonus as long as he places himself in london, and only he can get this bonus for controlling london? Is there any way a player other than the king can control London in the draw phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Bernatz
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not another player, no...but other Heirs of the King could start there.

It may be a situation where the King does not WANT to start in London as no other non-Heir Blocks can usually start there with him, so the extra London card is not always worth taking for him...

-K

jk12559 wrote:
I noticed you get a bonus card draw in the draw phase for controlling London and for controlling the king, but the only estate in London is a royal estate. So does the king essential get a 2 card bonus as long as he places himself in london, and only he can get this bonus for controlling london? Is there any way a player other than the king can control London in the draw phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.