Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Archipelago» Forums » Rules

Subject: First exploration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Kelly
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
couteau papillon wrote:
Can you, if your first exploration hex shows two different islands, decide to place one meeple on one and one on the other?

Yes. On page 4: "Place both citizens on land areas, making sure not to cover any resource icons."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
philippe lachance
Canada
montreal
quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Carpenter
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not a good idea though. As you cannot reproduce that way, and hired workers are expensive on turn 1.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Anderson
United States
Sundance
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
curtc wrote:
Not a good idea though. As you cannot reproduce that way, and hired workers are expensive on turn 1.


Where is this rule found? All I can find for reproduction is 2 citizens in the same region, with no 3rd meeple and neither a rebel. As for a split tile being one region, the migration example on pg 11, shows red migrating in that situation as:
Quote:
"sea convoy across a sea inlet on the SAME region".


edit: Though looking some more, I see that harvest is worded the same way, with no allowance for sea dividing a region. That has me leaning to the sea divides a hex into two regions, but still can't find a specific reference to it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Leitner
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule re: workers on separate landmasses within the same region tile cannot be found in the rulebook. However, the author addressed this issue in the following thread:
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/863623/narrows-workers-rules

Hope this helps.

1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Anderson
United States
Sundance
Wyoming
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's what I was looking for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.