Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Winter Tales» Forums » Rules

Subject: Epilogue example on page 27 clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
P. L.
Germany
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 27 in the English rulebook the example says:
Quote:
"At the moment, the Spring Players have played 6 story cards and also have an advantage of 1 Memory in the Track, for a total of 9 in the Epilogue."


but don't they have TWO Memories in favor on the track? The Safe House quest and A New Hope granting them a bonus of 6 for a total of 12?
Am I missing something?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tyler Hafen
Germany
Bonn
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this is an inconsistency in the rulebook. At one point it says that you get 3 points for every advantage on the memory track, which, in the example provided, would mean that Spring gets 6 points and Winter gets 3. However, as you point out, the example simply gives Spring 3 points for having one more advantage than Winter, and Winter gets 0. In the end, it's just a different way of calculating that gets you to the same result (either way, Spring has 3 more points than Winter), but it is an inconsistency.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Soooo, which way is "right"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.