Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tzolk'in: The Mayan Calendar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Architecture Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stefan Scheuermann
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Some buildings give an additional build action. The explanation for this build action symbol says it works like you would sit on the "wheel" building action.

For my playgroup it was unclear to use architecture bonus or not for this additional building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
? If you have the resources use it. If you don't, I question the wisdom of selecting this first building
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Calmon70 wrote:
For my playgroup it was unclear to use architecture bonus or not for this additional building.

I believe the answer is yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Scheuermann
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Big Bad Lex wrote:
? If you have the resources use it. If you don't, I question the wisdom of selecting this first building


The question again: can you use the architect bonus (1 food, 2 victory points, -1 resource) for the build action on the building or not?

Usually the bonus are only for the colored wheel actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ad Vit
Italy
flag msg tools
The answer is YES.
As soon as you have built the building you are exactly (as stated in the rules) like you sit on the wheel building action, that means you are going to build again using all the bonuses that apply
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.