Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Urbanization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Filled work order line? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Ham
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
CLICK THIS BEAGLE if you're looking for in-depth gameplay video run-throughs! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
what if someone has completely filled up their work order line on their player board? if they don't have a way to fil those work orders (i.e. don't have a factory), can they receive no additional work orders? does that mean they can't place an action pawn on one of the 3 factories to get new work orders+a dollar?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johnny Ebsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If it is filled you do not get anymore work orders, but you can still get a dollar or take the factory.

Johnny
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Ham
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
CLICK THIS BEAGLE if you're looking for in-depth gameplay video run-throughs! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! and for clarity, there's no way to remove cubes from the work order line except having a factory to 'spend' them in (either a matching factor, or a mismatch while using the union leader)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johnny Ebsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The work orders stay on the line until they are turned into goods at the factories. If you have a grey factory, you can use eventual left over orange cubes as a base amount of work available or wait until you get hold of the union leader.

Johnny
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So if you have eight orange cubes and no way to get an orange factory, you are stuck?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johnny Ebsen
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
In this case the Union Leader becomes your best friend.

Johnny
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.