Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kairos Fatewear [Legend/Chaos] Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D. R.
Lithuania
flag msg tools
badge
Miss! Does no damage to Liquid Metal Slime!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey there, I am confused about this legend's effect box. Do the developments in game ONLY become units when Kairos enters the play OR the developments can be placed every single turn and be converted as unit? If so, isn't that a little overpowered?

Clarifying explanation about this card would be greatly appreciated!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Elijah Snow
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
While Kairos is in play, all developments controlled by Kairos' controller are also units. All developments, whether they were already in play before Kairos entered play, or if they enter play after him. If Kairos leaves play, they are just developments again.

Kairos certainly is one of the most powerful legends. Keep in mind though that he can't take a lot of damage, and that the developments are also now affected by everything that affects units. Flames of the Phoenix or Troll Vomit work wonders, for example.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.