Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Granada» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flipped off! -- A Stump the Panel Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M Loebach
Canada
Crysler
ON
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
goo

There is a Blue 8 (face up) / White 9 (face down) tile in the red currency spot.

I have a green one card (I always seem to have one of these that never gets used).

I also have a red 9, red 2, red 1,

Can I spend My Red 9 and 2 to get the White 9 tile and take another turn?

OR

Do I spend the red 9 for the tile, the red 2 and red 1 to flip it and my turn is over?

goo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nothing to get stumped, here. This is the answer

MrZoz wrote:
OR

Do I spend the red 9 for the tile, the red 2 and red 1 to flip it and my turn is over?

because the purchase and the flip are paid as separate transactions.


(otherwise you are way overextending the rules to effectively get "change" and then grab an extra turn on top of it. Don't be so greedy)


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.