Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Next War: Korea» Forums » Rules

Subject: More Advanced Rules Questions Part 2 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that amphibious assaults happen from the In Shore box. Is it safe to say that an Amph can also launch an amphib assault on a beach hex in the same sea zone from an all sea hex or a port?

Can units use the mech bonus to get an extra advance after combat hex in DMZ fortified hexes? It seems like the fortified hexes would restrict AAC like other tough terrain.

Just to verify, when the first US/UN reinforcement is listed for GT2, you roll for its arrival in the Reinf Phase of GT2? And the reinforcements wouldn't move until GT3?

Dave


2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
boyinblue1 wrote:
The rules state that amphibious assaults happen from the In Shore box. Is it safe to say that an Amph can also launch an amphib assault on a beach hex in the same sea zone from an all sea hex or a port?


No, it must launch from the In Shore Box.

Quote:

Can units use the mech bonus to get an extra advance after combat hex in DMZ fortified hexes? It seems like the fortified hexes would restrict AAC like other tough terrain.


EDIT: I was too short with the answer. The "yes" was intended as a response to your second sentence. So, the answer to your actual question is "No, fortifications deny the second hex of advance."

Quote:

Just to verify, when the first US/UN reinforcement is listed for GT2, you roll for its arrival in the Reinf Phase of GT2? And the reinforcements wouldn't move until GT3?


Correct. You place them on the map in the turn listed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Toadkillerdog wrote:
boyinblue1 wrote:
The rules state that amphibious assaults happen from the In Shore box. Is it safe to say that an Amph can also launch an amphib assault on a beach hex in the same sea zone from an all sea hex or a port?


No, it must launch from the In Shore Box.




So a naval Amph unit in an all sea hex must move to the In Shore box during a movement phase, and then on the next movement phase it can launch an amphibious assault from the In Shore box?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. It must spend "prep" time in the In Shore box.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.