Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Escape: The Curse of the Temple» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cursed hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Cheevers
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My son asked about this earlier. What happens if the same player draws both cursed hand tiles?

We assumed that player would have to use his mouth to roll the dice
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thornsen
United States
Nottingham
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't be cursed twice by the same thing. If you draw a curse you already have, you simply discard it for no effect!
10 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tom moughan
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
badge
ahh....I love the smell of a stack of sketchily placed animals in the morning!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a player draws a curse that they already have, it's discarded without effect.
3 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cameron Chien
United States
Rancho Cucamonga
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And you don't draw a new one! Lucky!

Cameron
7 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Cheevers
United Kingdom
Liverpool
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys

[Edit: And now I just got the game out of my bag and looks at the rules... doh]
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Liolio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Cursed Hand?

Are you playing with a variant? That's not an official curse, is it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Polioliolio wrote:
Cursed Hand?

Are you playing with a variant? That's not an official curse, is it?

It is the curse where you put your hand above your head or on your forehead.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Liolio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Aaah, right.

For some reason I thought it might have been an official release of the 'can't use your dominant hand' curse variant people were talking about.


Can't wait to see what kind of new stuff will be coming out next year!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Butt
United Kingdom
Warrington
Cheshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hmm, does "cursed hand" plus "magical bond" mean you are not allowed to use either hand? If you can't roll dice, how would you remove the curse? In this situation would another person in your room be able to roll dice to clear one of your curses for you?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.