Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Great Zimbabwe» Forums » General

Subject: 2 bodies of water become 1? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Baldwin
United States
Springfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
So, if two square shaped bodies of water touch only at the diagonal, are they considered 1 "square" for all the necessary range reasons?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
That is not Depeche but rather
United States
Grandville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

Da Rules wrote:
Water areas that are only diagonally adjacent do not form one water area
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Teo
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I wanted to type out the lyrics for that Spice girls songs but decided not to be so cheesy for today
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J C Lawrence
United States
Campbell
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
Water squares must share an edge for them to be considered a single body. All other squares need merely share a vertex for them to be considered adjacent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Sizemore
United States
Richmond
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.NevermoreGames.com
badge
This is NOT a Chihuahua. It is a Sphynx cat. A bald, grouchy Sphynx cat who will bite you if you mistake him for a Chihuahua.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can (possibly, if there's an appropriate 2-square empty spot) join them using the Rain Ceremony. I've looked for opportunities to do this, but it's never been worth the VR to me so far.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Baldwin
United States
Springfield
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess each 1 counts as 1 space.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.