Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Rule 7.1 regarding Finland rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Susan Murphy
United States
Manassas
VA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the Finnish unit on its reduce-strength side ever get back to full-strength? If so, how?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter B.
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, think it is a normal Improvement for the Axis player (7.1) paying 2 cards (Finish unit is always in supply in Finland).
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan van der Laan
Netherlands
Leeuwarden
Friesland
flag msg tools
badge
Als u begrijpt wat ik bedoel.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
StarPit wrote:
Hi, think it is a normal Improvement for the Axis player (7.1) paying 2 cards (Finish unit is always in supply in Finland).
I fully agree on this one especially since the Finnish unit is a normal, 2-step Axis unit which, according to rule [7.1] (Improving Reduced-Strength Units to Full-Strength. Only two-step units currently on the map on their reduced side can be Improved (flipped over) to their full-strength side. The following cost is incurred for each unit: • The Axis player must discard two cards for each Improvement(exception: SS units cost one card, see 14.5 & 14.6)). Furthermore is stated under A. The Flip Step: Important: Only units that can trace an Overland Supply Path (6.1) may be Improved (7.1) or Upgraded (7.2). The Finnish unit is always in supply and is therefor elligable for improvement at the cost of two cards.

Edit: typo
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Susan Murphy
United States
Manassas
VA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Peter and Jan.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.