Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: about Resolving Diplomatic Status rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sang-Beom Han
South Korea
Seongnam-si
Gyeonggi-do
flag msg tools
24.6 Step 3
In the case of a tie, the winner is the power that comes first in Impulse Order.

Ex : England's impulse.
Resolving Diplomatic Status of Portugal.
And... Spain, France, England is all tie!
Who win?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Spain wins.

Impulse order is Ottoman → Spain → England → France → Holy Roman → Protestants.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Pettersson
Sweden
Höllviken
Skåne
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm
I always thought it ws in the order that the powers werer listed under the influence table for respective minor power.

So for Portugal it would be tie winning in order:
1.Spain
2.France
3.England
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
You're right Johan, I just went off the assumption that the OP was right about what 24.6 Step 3 said

24.6 Step 3 wrote:
In the case of a tie, the winner is the power
listed highest in the list of Activate powers at the bottom of the
Diplomatic Influence Table.


So yes, the tie resolution order for Portugal would be Spain → France → England. Also note that if there is a Deactivate power listed, that power loses all ties.

EDIT: As explained below, this explanation pertains to the rules as originally written. The OP's question was correctly based on the errata'd rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MLeis
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This was apparently changed with the official errata:

Quote:
Page 41, Section 24.6, Diplomatic Status Procedure, Step 3:
Change the sentence that reads:
“In the case of a tie, the winner is the power listed highest in the list of Activate powers at the bottom of the Diplomatic Influence Table.”
To this instead:
“In the case of a tie, the winner is the power that comes first in Impulse Order.”
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.