Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Asteroyds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Player ship movement question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Garcia
Canada
St. Catharines
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think this is clear in the rules, so please correct me if I'm wrong.

When you are resolving player's movement, do you resolve ALL the player's movements before doing the next player's movements? Or do you resolve them one step at a time for each player.

I'd think the latter because then it'd seem more simultaneous, but how are you supposed to play it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Davedude77 wrote:
I don't think this is clear in the rules, so please correct me if I'm wrong.

When you are resolving player's movement, do you resolve ALL the player's movements before doing the next player's movements? Or do you resolve them one step at a time for each player.

I'd think the latter because then it'd seem more simultaneous, but how are you supposed to play it?


You resolve the players entire turn, then move onto the next player, in turn order.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
matzi1 wrote:
However, it is irrelevant how you resolve te movement, the outcome will be the same.


Nope, not always true. There is a chance a player will plan to destroy an asteroid if he hits it to continue his movement.

If players changes the timing/order of their moves, they may be able to avoid the collision.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.