Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pirate Dice: Voyage on the Rolling Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ramming speed hitting multiple ships rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate Simons
United States
Johnston
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player moves forward at ramming speed (2 or 3) and executes his move hitting causing a pile up of ships hitting each other, which ships take damage? Example: I play a move forward 3 hitting player 2's ship on my first move forward. On my next two moves forward, I now push player 2 into player 3 as well.
Do both player 2 and player 3 receive a point of damage, or does only player 2 take the damage, essentially acting as a cushion to player 3?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clint Herron
United States
Bethel
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
♜ ♞ ♝ ♛ ♚ ♝ ♞ ♜ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟
badge
♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♖ ♘ ♗ ♕ ♔ ♗ ♘ ♖
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Both rammed ships are damaged, because both have ships moving into them at high speed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops. Played this rule wrong last Saturday.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clint Herron
United States
Bethel
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
♜ ♞ ♝ ♛ ♚ ♝ ♞ ♜ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟
badge
♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♖ ♘ ♗ ♕ ♔ ♗ ♘ ♖
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mvettemagred wrote:
Oops. Played this rule wrong last Saturday.


It's not a mega-important rule -- the most important thing is that it's played and understood consistently during the course of a single game.

My main interest for deciding it the way I did was to make the rules simpler and more consistent, with fewer special-cases on things.

Edit: Also, moar chaos. Chaos is good.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.