Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pirate Dice: Voyage on the Rolling Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding ramming rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clint Herron
United States
Bethel
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
♜ ♞ ♝ ♛ ♚ ♝ ♞ ♜ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟
badge
♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♖ ♘ ♗ ♕ ♔ ♗ ♘ ♖
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Roman I wrote:
Hi, I have a question how ramming works? If I have a speed of 2 o 3 and hit the opponent ship on the second or third square of my move does it produce any damage for the opponent?

Yes, because it's the speed of the movement which causes the damage -- not how far the opponent is pushed.

Roman I wrote:
The same for ramming the riff or other objects. Do I receive any damage if I hit the object with the speed of 3 but at the third square of my move?

Players don't take damage from ramming into reefs or other objects (unless you're playing with one of the more brutal variants from Rough Waters).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.