Nate Simons
United States
Johnston
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When anchoring a command on your own board, this implies that you are either ignoring the die command for that bell, or commanding the ghost ship (if applicable) for that bell. In the case where an opponent plays a skullduggery (barrel) command against you for that bell registry, is the die re-rolled to affect the anchor command (which would be moot, without the ghost ship on the board) or does the skullduggery affect essentially "force" you to place the re-rolled command on your wheel and execute the command on your own ship?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clint Herron
United States
Bethel
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
♜ ♞ ♝ ♛ ♚ ♝ ♞ ♜ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟ ♟
badge
♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♙ ♖ ♘ ♗ ♕ ♔ ♗ ♘ ♖
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's re-rolled, but remains in the anchored position. This could still come into play even in the base game, if the target's ship becomes damaged, and the command becomes locked.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.