Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mice and Mystics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Adjacency and small 'rocks' between proper spaces rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Phillips
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire,
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,

Would appreciate clarification on the following:

Can you move diagonally?
Is a minion that is next to a mouse diagonally also adjacent?
If you can move diagonally can you cross spaces where the corners do not touch due to a small rock / artwork space being in between?
What about artwork on spaces, are these objects you have to go round?

Cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
daveyleedsUK wrote:
Hi,

Would appreciate clarification on the following:

Can you move diagonally?

Yes but... you must follow the rule of thumb which says you can cross any space that is not wider than the base of your figure. So there are some diagonals - especially in the courtyard - that are too wide and you must move around orthogonality.

Quote:
Is a minion that is next to a mouse diagonally also adjacent?

If their base reaches - yes. But this does bring up a good question of a mouse vs. large minion where adjacency might not be recipricol.

Quote:
If you can move diagonally can you cross spaces where the corners do not touch due to a small rock / artwork space being in between?

Yes, this is covered in the rules.

Quote:
What about artwork on spaces, are these objects you have to go round?

Cheers

Again, covered in the rules. If it is in a space, count it as part of the space. If it looks like it would block things, the group decides how to handle it.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Phillips
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire,
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks for clarification.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
Quote:
Is a minion that is next to a mouse diagonally also adjacent?

If their base reaches - yes. But this does bring up a good question of a mouse vs. large minion where adjacency might not be recipricol.


The rules specifically say to use a mouse figure to determine adjacency, so the type of minion should not matter. A spider can't treat such a space as adjacent just because it happens to have a larger base than a mouse.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Phillips
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire,
flag msg tools
mb
Noted.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.