Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

I'm the Boss!: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Move cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Mitchell
United Kingdom
Enfield
Middlesex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing a Move 2 or Move 3, "the player must move that many cards". Can a single card can be moved more than once? The 'must' suggests the player doesn't have the option to move fewer, but is it then illegal to play the Move card if there too few cards out on the table?

We played the game yesterday and had great fun, but we're gamers: arguing over the rules is what we do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederick Soued
United States
Fountain Hills
Arizona
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Tycho wrote:
Playing a Move 2 or Move 3, "the player must move that many cards". Can a single card can be moved more than once? The 'must' suggests the player doesn't have the option to move fewer, but is it then illegal to play the Move card if there too few cards out on the table?

We played the game yesterday and had great fun, but we're gamers: arguing over the rules is what we do.


A single card may not be moved more than once! You do NOT have the option to move fewer, so you are correct, it would be illegal to play the Move card if there are not enough cards to move.

Really glad to hear you had great fun playing, so did we on all the plays whilst designing.

Enjoy the game (and the arguing!)

Rick, for Gryphon Games
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.