Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spanish VP question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Young
United States
Independence
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The campaign scenario lists Spanish VP at start as 17. Their power card does not seem to give them VPs for key control. This leaves Protestant Space track points and bonuses gained during play. Can someone show how the number 17 is arrived at?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spain does get VPs from their power card, except they only get 1 VP per key. With 11 keys at the start of the game, they have 11 base VPs. In addition to these starting 11 Base VP, add the 6 VPs from the Protestant space track.

11 Base + 6 Religion = 17 starting VPs.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Young
United States
Independence
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just realized the Spanish player has his power card on the wrong side. Ooopsblush
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.