Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pirate Dice: Voyage on the Rolling Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ramming Speed Hitting an Island - Damage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Anderson
United States
seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Two Time Cancer Survivor - Never Give Up. Never Surrender. -Jason Nesmith from Galaxy Quest (1999 movie)
badge
Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl XLVIII Champions!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Do you take damage for hitting an island at ramming speed (or any speed for that matter)? I could not find anywhere in the rules that say you do, but thematically, it would make sense that you would take damage and even lose a turn (bell) for being beached.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Anderson
United States
seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Two Time Cancer Survivor - Never Give Up. Never Surrender. -Jason Nesmith from Galaxy Quest (1999 movie)
badge
Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl XLVIII Champions!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Found an answer to my question from a few posts back from the designor:

HanClinto wrote:

Players don't take damage from ramming into reefs or other objects (unless you're playing with one of the more brutal variants from Rough Waters).


3 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Play testing found that self inflicted damage from running into obstacles was too much.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.